Nits Salvatges - 1st edition

Nits Salvatges (Wild Nights) was born with the intention of create a space for reflection and thought about the creation in dance, a new space to arouse the spirits and induce alterations in the current dance scene.

The project was first presented at the Centre for Contemporary Culture in Barcelona in December 2001. Nine choreographers from the city were invited to create a work with a single premise: to create outside its scope. No dance. An open exploration of the creation, stripping it of its customs and habits, to think from other angles.



Tomàs Aragay - El Confesionario

Sofía Asencio - La Ventana

Montse Colomé - Gran/Petit

Alexis Eupierre - 100 Actos Insignificantes

Beatriz Fernández - Ella No Sabe Gritar

Sònia Gómez - Trets

Emilio Gutiérrez - Desplaç

Sol Picó - Buscando Un Destino

Carmelo Salazar - Fórmula 1